To view graphic version of this page, refresh this page (F5)

Skip to page body

Airport Commission

Text:Text Only
Text Size: Increase Font Size Decrease Font Size
Airport Commission

The Airport Commission consists of five members appointed by the Mayor to four-year terms. Originally part of the San Francisco Public Utilities Commission, the Airport Commission was established by City Charter in 1970. In accordance with the Charter, the Airport Commission is primarily a policy-making body, establishing the policies by which the Airport operates. The Commission is prohibited by Charter from involving itself in the day-to-day operation of the Airport. That function is vested in the Airport Director.

Visit Agency Website (outside of SFGov navigation):
Airport Commission*


San Francisco International Airport
P.O. Box 8097
San Francisco, CA 94128-8097
Telephone: 650-821-5042
FAX: 650-821-5005

Last updated: 3/18/2014 2:38:18 PM